Transfer Credits

Most of the credits you earn at other accredited four-year colleges or universities will transfer to EOU. Course work taken at a non-accredited institution will be evaluated but not applied until the completion of 35 EOU credits.

Students with the following Associate degrees from accredited Oregon, Idaho or Washington state community colleges will be considered as having met the general education distribution requirements at EOU:

- 1. Oregon: The Associate of Arts Oregon Transfer or the Associate of Science in Business Oregon Transfer from an Oregon community college.
- 2. Washington: The Associate of Arts, the Associate of Arts and Science, or the Associate of Science degrees from a Washington community college which have been approved for university transfer. Please refer to the official list maintained in the Registrar's office.
- 3. Idaho: The Associate of Arts or the Associate of Science at both North Idaho College and the College of Southern Idaho

Transfer Credit Policies
D12. Report the lowest grade earned for any course that may be transferred for credit: D
D13. Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a two-year institution: Number Unit type
D14. Maximum number of credits or courses that may be transferred from a four-year institution: Number 126 Unit type Quarter Hours
D15. Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn an associate degree:
D16. Minimum number of credits that transfers must complete at your institution to earn a bachelor's degree: 45
D17. Describe other transfer credit policies: